Defense News
Top stories about the Indian Army, its partners & rivals in the region and the international arena.

What Warships Does Russian Black Sea Fleet Have in Service?

On 13 May this year, the Black Sea Fleet of the Russian Navy is celebrating its 240th anniversary.
On this day in 1783, the Russian Black Sea Fleet was established.
Nowadays, it consists of more than 40 warships and submarines, including diesel submarines, ocean and near-sea surface ships, naval missile, anti-submarine and fighter aviation, and coastal troop units.
On this occasion, we invite you to have a look at Sputnik's infographic showing the battle ships of the Russian Black Sea Fleet and their capabilities!